CMMC Readiness Resource Hub

Your Future Depends on Security Compliance -
Are You CMMC Ready?

We live in a dangerous digital world. So much so that at least one cybercrime happens every 39 seconds. In fact, cyberattacks have become such a commonplace occurrence that the growing number of threats to gain access to intellectual property and sensitive data represents an increasing danger, not only to the United States, but International Security.

To assess and enhance the cybersecurity posture of the Defense Industrial Base (DIB), the U.S. Department of Defense (DoD) has issued a new compliance requirement for all government contractors, called the Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC).

95% of breached incidents came from Government, retail and tech.

Commonly targeted due to the high level of personal ID information (source >>)

300% increase in cybercrimes due to COVID-19.

Increased phishing scams soliciting at-home workers (source >>)

$4.24 million average costs of data breaches globally.

The highest average total cost reported in more than 17 years (source >>)

Become an Early CMMC Adopter and Start Winning Business Today

The Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) is a new security framework and a significant shift in government contracting. And whether you’re a large or small organization, if you’re one of the 300,000 primary contractors or subcontractors who provide products and services to the DoD – YOU MUST COMPLY. Failure to do so will greatly impact your ability to compete, and more importantly, win defense contracts. If your organization hasn’t begun to lay the groundwork for CMMC certification, now is the time to get started and make cybersecurity your top priority.

What is the Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC)?

The 5 Levels of CMMC

  • Level 1: 17 NIST 800-171 Requirements
  • Level 2: 72 Practices (65 NIST 800-171 Requirements PLUS 7 Other Practices)
  • Level 3: 130 Practices (110 NIST 800-171 Requirements PLUS 20 Other Practices)
  • Level 4: 156 Practices (110 NIST 800-171 Requirements PLUS 46 Other Practices)
  • Level 5: 171 Practices (110 NIST 800-171 Requirements PLUS 61 Other Practices)

CMMC Model

Learning Tree is more than just the first step toward CMMC compliance. We’re The Largest Licensed Training Partner

As the largest licensed training provider in the Cyber Security Maturity Certification ecosystem, we’ll leverage our official training content and more than 40 years of training and certification success to get your staff trained, certified and, ready to win business. Utilize our early-adoption access, on-staff Provision CPs (Certified Professionals), and Assessors to get the real-world guidance and up-to-date information required to navigate this ever-evolving U.S. government-issued mandate.

Download the CCMC Glossary & Readiness Checklist

Back to top ▲

Where are you in your Cybersecurity Maturity Journey?
Take these 3 Steps towards CMMC Readiness:

Does your organization have the necessary security, infrastructure, and operational status to get set up with large primes seeking out subcontractors? Do you have what it takes to fulfill a DoD contract through its entire term? Receive expert advice from a Certified CMMC Assessor and get the answers to these questions and more. Plus, you’ll learn some of the most common terms and acronyms you may encounter along your CMMC implementation journey.



As your Licensed Training Provider (LTP), we’re offering two, value-driven critical step courses to help you become CMMC AB Certification and Level-1 Assessor ready.

  • (2072) Our CMMC-AB Certified Professional (CP) course provides you with all the training, tools and knowledge you’ll need to complete and pass your Certified Professional (CP) exam.
  • (2073) Once you pass your exam and achieve CP status, you will move to Level 1 Assessor training. This course is designed to help you deliver informative and consistent assessments for organizations seeking certification (OSCs) against a defined set of controls & best practices within the CMMC ecosystem.



Whether you're an organization seeking certification (OSC), or an assessor who will be doing assessments on behalf of a C3PAO (Certified Third Party Assessor Organization), The C3PAOs are the only bodies that can conduct assessments. The process to become one is lengthy and involved, so get started as an early adopter so you can help secure the nation's supply chain.

Back to top ▲

Learning Tree Qualifications to Support Your CMMC-Approved Status

All organizations and key roles are currently in a provisional status with CMMCS. Stayed tuned for updates as CMMC releases information.
In the meantime, to navigate key terms (and what they mean to you), check out our:

Glossary & Level 1 Readiness Checklist

CMMC-Certified Assessors – the REAL Deal!

Learning Tree is staffed with CMMC Certified Practitioners as well as Level 1 Assessors, helping to guide your certification journey as CMMC instructors, assessors and registered providers.

CMMC Accreditation Body (CMMC-AB)

Approved as Licensed Training Provider (LTP) & Registered Provider Organization (RPO)

Licensed Training Provider (LTP) Registered Provider Organization (RPO)

LPP Training Content - Required to Sit the Exams!

Currently available by CMMC for Level 1:

Coming Soon/2022

Largest Licensed Training Provider (LTP) & Early Adopter

Learning Tree training also listed on this government-approved site:


CMMC Coaching
Provided by our qualified instructors/assessors and Registered Providers – contact us below for a free consultation.

Back to top ▲

Start Taking Action and Strategize Toward CMMC Readiness Today

As the largest licensed training provider, Learning Tree CMMC training ensures:

  • The ability to navigate the CMMC Interim Rule (effective Nov. 30, 2020)
  • Total preparation for compliance audits
  • Comprehensive training to manage future updates

Let the experts at Learning Tree help build the right solution for your CMMC readiness needs. Contact us today to learn more.


Preferred method of contact?

Chat Now

Please Choose a Language

Canada - English

Canada - Français